MC Isaac 1

I had to get a medical certificate (MC) yesterday because I threw up at school assembly.

#60/366 Feeling Dizzy by bobsfever, on Flickr
Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 2.0 Generic License  by  bobsfever 

I felt dizzy, saw double, and threw my tiny guts out like a sea star. There was not a lot of puke. Just enough to keep things interesting.

My folks brought me to the doctor who said I had fluid build-up in my inner ear. So he gave a whole pharmacy of medicines to chew, drink, and even snort up my nose.

I wonder why medicines have to taste yucky. Maybe they don’t want people taking it for fun. Maybe they want the awful taste to help people forget how sick they are.

Isn’t laughter the best medicine? Where is the doctor that prescribes that? Don’t they know that I am not allergic to such medicine since my name means “he who laughs”?

Leave a Reply

