Granny glasses

Whenever we celebrate a birthday at school, the birthday kid gives us presents. Great idea, right?The presents aren’t really big or meaningful, but some are quite fun! I recently received a pair of fake, plastic spectacles with koala flip-shades on it. I pulled the marsupials off and left the yellow frame intact.Sometimes when I do my work, I put the glasses on. I feel a bit smarter when I do this. I think I look more like mama or papa too.But papa says that I look like a little old lady. If he continues to taunt me, I’ll make a LEGO walking stick and prod him with it!Little Old Lady Isaac

Leave a Reply

