Crabby

I learned about crabs in school today and I was keen to show off what I knew to my folks.When we talked about the parts of a crab, papa mentioned the crabs claws. But I corrected him by pointing out that they were actually called chela. He was stunned.But papa being papa first said that I was right and then he told me that it was not pronounced “chee-la” but “kee-la” instead. He said that I should correct my teacher.To test me further, he asked me if I knew what the carapace was. I said, “Yah, it’s the crab’s shell!” That momentarily silenced him again. Then he asked mama when both of them learned the term “carapace”. Certainly not in K1, I can tell ya!Little Crabby Isaac

Leave a Reply

