Thorny

I’ve mentioned how I prefer to read non-fiction books now, right? I like learning more about animals and plants. At the moment I am finding out more about Aussie Outback animals right before bedtime.Today papa and I read something about thorny devils. These are lizards with spines all over their bodies! When I heard that, I told papa that sometimes I wish that I could be a thorny devil because that would keep two he-devils that I don’t like in school away.Papa said that if I were a thorny devil he and mama would not be able to hug me. I replied that maybe I was a special lizard who could retract his spines for hugging. Problem solved, no?Little Devil Isaac

Leave a Reply

