Hand-made wallet

I made papa a special wallet and gave it to him last week. It was a project that I was working on in school.

I only gave it to him long after Father’s Day was over. Why? He was not expecting it and it made a good surprise. And boy was he surprised!

I wonder what he liked more. The fact that it was yellow or that it had a drawing of me and papa at the playground on it. Maybe he liked the message that I included inside. Or maybe he liked the money I drew and put in specially made pockets.

Papa was so happy that he put the wallet in his pocket straight away. Then he said he would display it in his office. I am fine with that as long as no one tries to steal it!

Little Son Isaac

Leave a Reply

