Ship mattress

My folks bought a new mattress for their new bed recently. It’s a lot higher than their old one.Now their bed is so tall that it reminds me of a ship! Whether it is a space ship or a sea-faring ship doesn’t matter because I practically need a running start to get on board!I also have to do something else before I get on their bed. Papa told me that I have to seek permission first by saying, “Permission to board sir/ma’am!”I get a kick out of saying that, and once I am told “Permission granted!”, I jump on board. Whee!Little Passenger Isaac

Leave a Reply

