Did you know?

When did you first learn about carbohydrates, proteins, fats, and vitamins? I am learning about them in school right now!

This came up in a recent post-dinner conversation. I raided the cabinet for some dessert and I mentioned to mama that biscuits contained carbohydrates.

Papa was surprised that I knew what they were. He didn’t think he was aware of carbohydrates, proteins, fats, and vitamins when he was four. So I know more than him when he was my age!

But to show that he knew more than me now, he asked me whether I knew what “roughage” was. I did not.

When he told me, I did not believe him at first. Now I know that roughage makes you poo. Fruits and veggies contain vitamins and roughage… amongst other things.

Now I want to know something else. If all the food I eat smells so yummy and has so many different colours, why does poo smell so bad and look brown?

Little Knowledgeable Isaac

Leave a Reply

