Sweaty 60 minutes

I observed Earth Hour from 8.30-9.30pm tonight. It was the longest hour of my life!

It was also one of the warmest and sweatiest because papa said that we could not turn the fan on. If I wanted to get hot and sweaty, at least let me loose in a playground!

Can we not do that again for the rest of the year? I promise to try even harder to switch off our energy-saving lights when I am not using them.

I’ll even conserve water to show how serious I am. For example, I’ll teach others how to make really short toilet flushes. I also volunteer to take fewer baths.

No? Dang, I thought I could get away with that last one!

Little Conservative Isaac

Leave a Reply

