Pancakes

I like to move at a leisurely pace because there is so much to see and do. But there are times when I move like a blur because there are incentives!

One of the incentives is pancake. Let me explain.

Waking up in the morning and getting prepared for school is not the most fun thing to do. I have to wake up, make my bed, wee, prepare my own breakfast, wash up, and put on my uniform. Mostly in that order.

Papa says that we have got it down to an art because we can get out of the house within 25-30 minutes of waking.

But I broke the record yesterday when papa told me about a detour we might take. It was to a McDonald’s near my school for a pancake breakfast!

Papa dangled the carrot (or rather the pancake) before I went to bed. When I woke up, I moved like hot cakes! I think we were out of the house in 20 minutes.

I wolfed down the first part of breakfast at home, washed up like a hurricane, and was already at the front door while papa was still putting on his pants. It was my turn to tell him to hurry!

I was so excited about having a McDonald’s meal before school that I could barely keep still on my seat. And I think I ate the pancakes as quickly as papa did!

Are we doing this again next week, papa?

Little Hot Cake Isaac

Leave a Reply

