Crater

My BCG injection site (my left butt cheek) is healing quite nicely. But it likes to leak some fluid after I bathe. Maybe I am like a sponge and it is the shower water that is being squeezed out!An insect decided to inject me on my left leg recently. At first the bite site got swollen and painful. It rose up like a small volcano and erupted with pus. All that was left was a small crater that my folks cleaned with antiseptic and covered up with gauze.The bite was getting better until one of my teachers put the wrong kind of covering on it at school. It got infected again so I had to get the clean up crew to deal with it again.Sigh. I am learning about “growing pains” by experiencing them one by one…Little Injected Isaac

Leave a Reply

