Hello 2009!

It’s almost the end of the first day of the new year. I expected it to be much like every day. But it is turning out to be a turning point.

Tomorrow, I start my first class in K1. It’s still the same school and I was promoted to K1 in December, but we didn’t really do anything much in school that month.

Mama is also starting work at the School of the Arts (SOTA). She’s got her time table and a pass that lets her into rooms. They will also let her have a white Macbook to use too!

I heard my folks talk about how differently they do things at SOTA. I didn’t really understand things like no fixed curriculum and interdisciplinary work and alternative assessment.

But I did understand when mama said that some kids will go to the beach for orientation! They will build sandcastles and destroy them as part of the fun!

Hey, I want to be in that school too. I could show them how to build and destroy! I could also be closer to mama too.

Yeah, 2009 is going to be a change for me.

Little Changing Isaac

Leave a Reply

