Maybe…

My folks say that one reason why some kids pick on me in school is because I don’t retaliate. They show me how I should stand my ground, but sometimes I just don’t react. Papa thinks that this would be a perfect time for me to exhibit some video game “violence”, but I think I already know the difference between real reality and game reality.I am beginning to think that some kids pick on me because of the way I behave. Why? I behave! I listen to my teachers and do as they say. I learn quickly and my teachers are happy. Maybe some of my classmates don’t like that. Maybe I should not be well-behaved and smart.And I think my parents are to blame too. Maybe we should not be hugging and kissing when we part or meet in school. Maybe we should not be polite to the teachers too. Maybe that would make me like the other kids and they will not pick on me.Then again, maybe I should just ignore those naughty kids.Little Maybe Isaac

Leave a Reply

