Barometer

We had some unusually rainy and cool weather. Then the normal Singapore weather struck back with a vengeance!My internal barometer told me that the weather was changing, but my folks did not believe me when I said that it was getting uncomfortable. It was only when we were gulping water from the air as quickly as we were perspiring that papa decided that we should use the air-con.But he did not switch on the air-con in my room. Being a stingy fellow, he said that we could all enjoy it at night without using more electricity than needed. So he dragged my mattress into the master bedroom.That was such a great idea! I not only got to enjoy the air-con, but I got to sleep in my parents’ room as well! I could get used to this!Little Cool Isaac

Leave a Reply

