Honesty stinks

My folks tell me that I should not lie. If I am trouble and I lie about it, I will be in double trouble! So I try to be honest. But I have found that being honest all the time might get me into trouble.If someone gives me something to eat or drink and it tastes yucky, I should honestly tell them what it really tastes like. But that might hurt that person’s feelings. (I think that is perfectly fair since that person hurt my tastebuds, but that is another issue!)If a really smelly person walks by, I might remark on how the stink was so strong that it could melt plastic. But my parents will be the first to shush me… after we have walked away from the stench and they have regained their breaths.So you can imagine why I confused about whether to be honest all the time or not!Little Confused Isaac

Leave a Reply

