Late?

I got rather upset with some of my friends at school yesterday.When I get to school, I am normally greeted by my welcome wagon in the playground. But as it was raining yesterday, I got there a few minutes later and everyone was cooped up in the school.One of my friends said that I was late. Soon another joined in and then another. I didn’t think that I was late but I did not like the way they said it. I felt that I had done something terribly wrong!Mama said that I wasn’t late because there was no official start time for nursery school. She reminded me that I got there right on time.Mama also said that I should develop thicker skin. Huh? How about we invest in a good pair of earplugs instead?Let’s buy a pair over the weekend. I don’t want to be “late” for school again!Little Late Isaac

Leave a Reply

