Wee hours

I think that I have described one of my bedtime delay tactics before. I ask for water to drink. But this has backfired on me a few times.Getting water delays bedtime in a few ways. First, if papa forgets to bring me a cup, I ask for it. If he is in the study, that is my excuse to potter over and ask. It’s rude to holler at night, right?Then after I have taken my time to drink it, I often need a refill. This means another trip to the study. Once I am done, I make my way to the kitchen to deposit the cup into the sink. Brilliant, no?No. Not all the time. Sometimes I drink more than I should. I will then wake up in the middle of the night with the urge to pee. By this time, I really just want to sleep! I will kick my legs against the bed or wall in an attempt to chase the wee sensations away.Unfortunately, this never works and I have to go to the toilet on my own. Fortunately, I don’t have to walk in complete darkness because papa installed motion-detecting lights that illuminate my way and help me aim.Dang the technology and my growing sense of independence! If I suffer, my folks should suffer with me!Little Pissed Off Isaac

Leave a Reply

