Signs and sentences

I like reading things around me.I draw inspiration from one of the books I have where Arthur challenged his younger sister to read ten words. When she did, Arthur bought her an ice cream cone!I like reading signs that I spot when we are in the car or when we take a walk. I was even rewarded with ice cream once!I have also started reading sentences in my story books. My folks don’t force me to read them. I just decided to do this on my own! When I come across a word I don’t know, I ask my parents.My folks say that I have learned to read in context rather than from memorizing isolated words. They also encourage me to describe what I have drawn in words. I don’t know and I don’t  care. As long as it is fun to do… and if ice cream is involved occasionally!Little Reader Isaac

Leave a Reply

